Nine new HC judges take oath

Staff Reporter Published: 21 October 2019, 12:14 PM
Nine new HC judges take oath

Newly-appointed nine additional judges of the High Court took oath on Monday.

Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain administered the oath at the Judges’ Lounge of the Supreme Court around 10.30am.

Md Golam Rabbany, Registrar of HC Division, conducted the oath ceremony.  

Following an order of the President, the law ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Sunday.

The nine newly appointed additional judges are - District and Sessions Judge Muhammad Mahbub-ul-Islam, District and Sessions Judge Shahed Nuruddin, Supreme Court Registrar General Dr Md Zakir Hossain, District and Sessions Judge Dr Md Akhtaruzzaman, Supreme Court Advocate Md Mahmud Hasan Talukder, Supreme Court Advocate Kazi Ebadat Hossain, Deputy Attorney General KM Zahid Sarwar, Deputy Attorney General AKM Zahirul Haque and Deputy Attorney General Kazi Zinat Hoque.