Sraban, Jewel made Chhatra Dal president, secretary

Senior Staff Reporter Published: 17 April 2022, 06:07 PM
Sraban, Jewel made Chhatra Dal president, secretary

Kazi Rawnakul Islam Sraban and Saif Mahmud Jewel have been made the new president and general secretary of Jatiyatabadi Chhatra Dal respectively.

The disclosure was made in a press release signed by BNP's Senior Joint Secretary General Advocate Ruhul Kabir Rizvi on Sunday.

According to the press release, Chhatra Dal's organizational guardian BNP Acting Chairman Tareque Rahman held a view exchange meeting with the party's central committee members on its formation and reformation on April 12. 

Later, he dissolved the current committee of Chhatra Dal, the student wing of BNP, and approved its partial new body.

In the fresh committee, Rashed Iqbal Khan was made senior vice chairman, Rakibul Islam Rakib 1 No. joint general secretary and Abu Afsar Mohammad Yahya organizational secretary.