Ireland choose to bowl against Bangladesh in 2nd ODI

Sports Desk Published: 20 March 2023, 01:54 PM | Updated: 20 March 2023, 02:08 PM
Ireland choose to bowl against Bangladesh in 2nd ODI

Bangladesh won the toss and chose to bowl first against Bangladesh in the second match of the three-match One-Day International (ODI) series at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on Monday.

Bangladesh won the first match with quite ease as it was widely expected.

They put up their ODI highest 338-8 and then shot the visitors out for only 155 runs in 30.5 overs to claim a 183-run victory, comfortably their largest margin ever victory in this format.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal (capt), 2 Litton Das, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Yasir Ali, 7 Towhid Hridoy, 8 Taskin Ahmed, 9, Ebadot Hossain, 10 Nasum Ahmed, 11 Hasan Mahmud

Ireland: 1 Paul Stirling, 2 Stephen Doheny, 3 Andrew Balbirnie (capt), 4 Harry Tector, 5 Lorcan Tucker (wk), 6 George Dockrell, 7 Curtis Campher, 8 Andy McBrine, 9 Mark Adair, 10 Matthew Humphreys 11 Graham Hume