Voting ends in 4th phase upazila polls

Jago News Desk Published: 5 June 2024, 05:50 PM
Voting ends in 4th phase upazila polls

Voting in the fourth and final phase of the sixth upazila parishad elections has ended and counting is now underway.

The balloting started at 8 am in 60 upazilas of the country and continued to 4 pm without any break.

The Election Commission (EC) said there are 721 candidates in the final phase polls. Among them, 251 are contesting for chairman, 265 for vice chairman, and 205 for women vice chairman posts.

The first phase of the upazila parishad election was held on May 8, the second phase on May 21, and the third phase on May 29.