15 get Bangla Academy Award

Jago News Desk Published: 23 January 2022, 07:41 PM | Updated: 23 January 2022, 09:50 PM
15 get Bangla Academy Award

Fifteen distinguished personalities of the country will receive the Bangla Academy Award 2021 for their contribution to the different fields of literacy.

The recipients are Asad Mannan and Bimal Guha for poetry, Jhorna Rahman and Bishwajit Chowdhury for fiction writing, Hosenuddin Hosein for article writing or research, Aminur Rahman and Rafique-um-Munir Chowdhury for translation, Sadhana Ahmed for playwriting, Rafiqur Rashid for children’s literature, Panna Kaiser for research works on Liberation War, Harun-Or-Rashid for research on Bangabandhu, Shubhagata Choudhury for science and science fiction writing, Sufia Khatun and Haider Akbar Khan Rono for autobiography or travelogue, and Aminur Rahman Sultan for folklore. 

The announcement was made in a press release signed by Bangla Academy Secretary AHM Lokman on Sunday afternoon.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will hand over the award to the recipients at the inaugural programme of Amar Ekushey Book Fair 2022, the press release read.